#ISD2014: Take a Surf Trip with ASP

Hit the beach Friday, June 20 for International Surfing Day (ISD), a celebration of surf and ocean culture. Launched by the Surfrider Foundation and Surfing magazine ten years ago, ISD has grown from a grassroots affair to many global gatherings.

In honor of the annual event, here at the Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP), we're taking our Snapchat followers on a virtual trip around the world.

Throughout the day, our staff and athletes will be snapping LIVE at famous breaks from the Gold Coast to Malibu. Think of it as a collective, worldwide surf check.

Download Snapchat (if you haven't already) & add us! Our username: aspworldtour

The journey starts today at 10:00am AEST, 5:00pm PDT, 8:00pm EDT, 9:00pm BRT, 1:00am GMT. See you in the water.