Best of ASP Billabong XXL Awards on ABC, Saturday 3 PM ET/1 PM PT

The best moments from this year's ASP Billabong XXL Awards are coming to television. U.S. fans can catch the highlights on ABC's World of X Games this Saturday, July 12, at 3:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT, and soak up the night's action, from the red carpet to the podium.

The XXL Awards recognize big wave surfers, including those on the ASP Big Wave World Tour (BWWT), in seven categories: Paddle In, Tube, Wipeout, Biggest Wave, Overall Performance (Men's and Women's), and Ride of the Year. This year's star-studded night included Greg Noll, BWWT founder Gary Linden, former big wave rider and newly appointed BWWT Commissioner Peter Mel, and the event's nominees.

The 2014/2015 BWWT ran its opening event in Pico Alto, Peru Thursday, July 3, showcasing the level of skill and courage necessary for taking on huge waves in competition. Grant "Twiggy" Baker (ZAF), who was honored at the XXL Awards as 2013/2014 BWWT Champion, and Greg Long (USA), who won the XXL's Ride of the Year, both made the Final at the Billabong Pico Alto.

For 2014/2015, the BWWT season is divided into the Southern and Northern Hemispheres, with three possible events in each. The Southern Hemisphere window runs from April 15 to August 31, 2014, with event options in Chile, Peru, and South Africa. The Northern Hemisphere window runs from October 15, 2014 to February 28, 2015, with event options in Mexico, the Basque Region of Spain, and Maui.

World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.