Hobgood Wins Andy Irons Award

Hobgood Wins Andy Irons Award

CJ Hobhood may not have won the Billabong Pro Tahiti, but he's taking home another coveted prize, Billabong's Andy Irons Most Committed Performance Award. The honor commemorates the late Andy Irons and is awarded each year to the competitor who demonstrates the most commitment, passion, and raw courage.

"I think I'm as stoked as if I won the event," Hobgood said. Read the full story.

Hobgood was among the standout surfers during the 2015 Championship Tour contest, with his perfect, 10-point ride among the highlights.

Recap: Round 1, Heats 1-8; Round 1, Heats 9-12 & Round 2; Round 3, Heats 1-8; Round 3, Heats 9-12 & Round 4
Watch: Condensed Heats, Excellent Rides
Heat Analyzer
Full Results
GoPro Challenge: Tahiti


Up next

World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.