- WSL / Cruz
- WSL / Cruz

The 2018 Big Wave Awards honor the world's best big-wave surfers in categories from Wipeout of the Year to the men's and women's Overall Performances, with submissions from famous big-wave spots like Nazaré, Portugal and Pe'ahi, Maui. Here are the winners from the biggest night in big wave:

Men's Overall Performance: Lucas "Chumbo" Chianca

Men's Big Wave Performance Winner: Lucas Chianca
With his 2018 honor, the breakout Brazilian big-wave star has finally arrived.

Hydro Flask Women's Overall Performance: Paige Alms

Hydro Flask Women's Overall Performance Winner: Paige Alms
The two-time Big Wave World Champ and multiple Big Wave Awards winner sweeps the field after dominating all season.

Quiksilver XXL Biggest Wave Award: Rodrigo Koxa

Quiksilver XXL Biggest Wave Award Winner: Rodrigo Koxa
Not only did the Brazilian top the field at the WSL Big Wave Awards, but he also set a world record for the biggest wave ever surfed.

Biggest Paddle Award: Aaron Gold

WSL Big Wave Awards Biggest Paddle Winner: Aaron Gold
The Oahu local made the most of winter swell at Maui for this winning paddle-in wave at Pe'ahi.

Wipeout of the Year Award: Andrew Cotton

Big Wave Awards Wipeout of the Year Winner: Andrew Cotton
Although this Nazaré beast almost took his life, the British charger not only survived, but plans to return to surfing.

Ride of the Year Award: Ian Walsh

Ride of the Year Award Winner: Ian Walsh
Ian Walsh (Haiku, Hawaii, USA) at Jaws, Maui, Hawaii on October 28, 2017.
World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.