WatchBillabong Pipe MastersGabriel Medina

Congratulations Gabriel Medina, 2014 ASP World Champion!

In a historic triumph, Gabriel Medina (BRA) has won the 2014 World Championship. It is a first Title for Medina, and a first Title ever won by a Brazilian WCT surfer.

Medina's win came when Australian Mick Fanning (AUS) lost his heat in Round 5. Points were such that the Title was riding on Fanning's performance.

Up Next

More Videos

World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.