- WSL / Keoki Saguibo
- WSL / Keoki Saguibo

The 2018 New Era Rookie Class stands in sharp contrast to the 2017 crew, which featured an eclectic mix of global talent, including the European next wave. Next year's list has a more traditional look, albeit it's dominated by five Brazilians (and two of those surfers have been grinding it out on the Qualifying Series for a number of years). A pair of Californians from San Clemente jump on board (bringing the bear flag state's CT total to five), while Australia adds just one new face next year. Of the eight new faces on next year's Championship Tour, seven are New Era Rookies.

Griffin Colapinto of the USA advances to the Quarter Finals of the Pipe Invitational after winning Round One of Heat 1 at Pipe, Oahu, Hawaii, USA. Griffin Colapinto - WSL / Damien Poullenot

Who's In

Griffin Colapinto
Jesse Mendes
Wade Carmichael
Tomas Hermes
Yago Dora
Willian Cardoso
Michael Rodrigues
Pat Gudauskas

Michael Rodrigues (BRA) Michael Rodrigues - WSL / WSL/POULLENOT

Who's Out

Due in large part to the retirement of two long-time Tour veterans, Australia loses five surfers from the CT next year. Unfortunately for the Brazilian contingent, they'll lose four of their most popular surfers on Tour. California and Italy both lose a single representative.

Jadson Andre
Wiggolly Dantas
Bede Durbidge
Ethan Ewing
Leonardo Fioravanti
Ian Gouveia
Josh Kerr
Jack Freestone
Stu Kennedy
Miguel Pupo
Nat Young

Josh and Bed are retiring! Bede Durbidge and Josh Kerr - WSL / Steve Sherman
World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.