O'Neill is pleased to announce the confirmed field of competition for the 2014 O'Neill Coldwater Classic Invitational. The Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) Specialty Event will take place at Steamer Lane in Santa Cruz, California from Oct. 28 to Nov. 1.

The 16 unsponsored surfers will vie for a "winner take all" grand prize yearlong sponsorship from O'Neill Wetsuits which will include travel incentives and contest fees valued at $50,000. All of the invited surfers have one thing in common, none has a major sponsor and the grand prize could change their life by giving them the rare opportunity to spend a full year chasing their dreams by competing on the World Qualifying Series (WQS) circuit to attempt to qualify for the World Championship Tour (WCT).

The complete 16-man roster includes:

  1. Jeison Torres Abarca (Jaco, PU, CRI) – wildcard winner
  2. Cory Arrambide (Ventura, CA)
  3. Jack Boyes (Huntington Beach, CA)
  4. Shaun Burns (Santa Cruz, CA)
  5. Wade Carmichael (Gosford, NSW, AUS)
  6. Nathaniel Curran (Oxnard, CA)
  7. Tanner Hendrickson (Paia, Maui, HI)
  8. Stu Kennedy (Lennox Head, NSW, AUS)
  9. Clay Marzo (Lahaina, Maui, HI)
  10. Quinn McCrystal (Huntington Beach, CA)
  11. Johnny Noris (La Jolla, CA)
  12. Garrett Parkes (Byron Bay, NSW, AUS)
  13. Lincoln Taylor (North Stradbroke Island, QLD, AUS)
  14. Austin Ware (Solana Beach, CA)
  15. Chris Waring (Seal Beach, CA)
  16. Nathan Yeomans (San Clemente, CA)

Watch the live broadcast, learn more and follow all of the action at [www.oneill.com/cwc/] #oneillcwc

World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.