- WSL / Rowland/ WSL Handout

Ian Crane (USA) and Hiroto Ohhara (JPN) have won the Hurley Pro Trials local and Hurley team division, respectively, earning spots alongside the world's best for Stop No. 8 on the Samsung Galaxy Championship Tour (CT), the Hurley Pro at Trestles.

Sixteen surfers competed in the trials, which featured a unique, round-robin format. Each of the 16 surfed twice in Round 1. The top four scoring surfers from the local division and the top four from the Hurley team advanced to their respective man-on-man Semifinals. Two Finals determined one of the eight locals and one of the eight team riders who would join the elite ranks for the Hurley Pro.

The Hurley trials event draw included the following surfers:

Hiroto Ohhara Hiroto Ohhara, who finished third in the Billabong Pro Shikoku, will now compete among the world's best at the 2015 Hurley Pro. - WSL / S.Yamamoto

Hurley Team Division
Alejo Muniz
Conner Coffin
Jonathan Gonzalez
Kai Hing
Cooper Chapman
Yadin Nicol
Jake Marshall
Hiroto Ohhara

San Clemente Locals Division
Nate Yeomans
Patrick Gudauskas
Chris Ward
Jake Davis
Tanner Gudauskas
Luke Davis
Ian Crane
Griffin Colapinto

The Hurley Pro at Trestles will air LIVE here and WSL App beginning September 9, 2015.

Jake Davis (USA)
1 of 5
Jake Davis (USA)
1 of 5
World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.