WatchVans World CupJack Freestone

See Which New Faces Will Join 2016 Championship Tour

The following Top 10 QS surfers will be guaranteed a spot on the 2016 Championship Tour: Caio Ibelli (BRA), Jack Freestone (AUS), Kolohe Andino (USA), Miguel Pupo (BRA), Alejo Muniz (BRA), Kanoa Igarashi (USA), Alex Ribeiro (BRA), Conner Coffin (USA), Davey Cathels (AUS) and Ryan Callinan (AUS).

If CT ranked No. 23 Andino and No. 25 Pupo do well at Pipe they will requalify via the Championship Tour. In that case, Stuart Kennedy (AUS), followed by Dusty Payne (HAW), still have a shot at making the elite Tour in 2016.

Watch the final event of the Vans Triple Crown, the Billabong Pipe Masters live on the World Surf League beginning December 8.

Editor's note: There are seven new rookies, not six as mentioned in the video.

Up Next

More Videos

World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.