- WSL / Susu Nasser
- WSL / Susu Nasser

The world's best longboarders will be heading to northern Peru for the 2017 Huanchaco Longboard Repalsa Pro in the district of Trujillo from July 27-29. The event will host both the Men's and Women's divisions and will also determine the 2017 WSL South America Longboard Championship Titles. Phil Rajzman (BRA), the current 2016 WSL Longboard Champion has guaranteed his appearance in Peru.

Due to the natural disasters that had a severe impact in northern Peru in March and April, heavy flooding forced event organizers to reschedule the 2017 Huanchaco Longboard Repalsa Pro to July.

Piccolo Clemente (PER) and Atalanta Batista (BRA). 2015 Huanchaco Repalsa Longboard Pro Champions - WSL / Susu Nasser

The event will be the 7th stop on the 2017 Longboard Tour and is the only contest held in South America. Not only will the competition determine the continental champions, but will also decide which athletes will represent South America at the World Longboard Championship in Taiwan in November.

Acclaimed surfers such as two-time World Champion Piccolo Clemente (PER), Lucca Garrido (PER) and Maria Fernanda Reyes (PER) are all set to represent South America in Huanchaco, as well as Brazilians Chloe Calmon and two-time World Champion Phil Rajzman.

The Huanchaco Longboard Pro is a long-standing event that has been running since 2009 and is a favorite for the surfers due to the high quality of waves and fierce competition. Over 100 athletes representing North America, Europe, Africa and Oceania are expected to battle it out in Peru.

Atalanta Batista (BRA) winner of the women's 2015 Huanchaco Repalsa Pro. Atalanta Batista (BRA) - WSL / Susu Nasser

The 2017 Huanchaco Longboard Repalsa Pro is brought to you by KVC Contratista, Kapricornio Constructora , ACOSAC , Avanti Grupo Inmobiliario, P&G Group , Deutsch, Suplemento El Hincha, Malak, Moreno Linch Constructora, Costa Gas, Casa Verde, Quiver Surboard, Bar Insta, Razzeto, Amazon Terra acai, Lunafer S.A.C Mineria y Construccion, Onechako Surf School, 3HP Surfboard, Karcher Clean Park, Olas Norte surf Trips and Hostal and a special thanks to CLARO.

2015: Piccolo Clemente (PER) and Atalanta Batista (BRA)
2014: Piccolo Clemente (PER) and Atalanta Batista (BRA)
2013: Rodrigo Sphaier (BRA)
2012: Jeferson da Silva (BRA)
2011: Piccolo Clemente (PER)
2010: Rodrigo Sphaier (BRA)

2015 - Piccolo Clemente (PER) and Atalanta Batista (BRA)
2014 - Piccolo Clemente (PER) and Atalanta Batista (BRA)
2013 - Rodrigo Sphaier (BRA)
2012 - Jeferson da Silva (BRA)
2011 - Piccolo Clemente (PER)
2010 - Rodrigo Sphaier (BRA)
2009 - André Luiz Deca (BRA)

World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.