- WSL / Kelly Cestari
Medina's Historic Title Win
The 20-year-old wunderkind is the first Brazilian ever to have won a Title.

The 2014 Samsung Galaxy ASP World Championship Tour season came to a close with the historic crowning of the first Brazilian World Champion, Gabriel Medina, during the Billabong Pipe Masters.

WATCH: Medina vs. Wilson, the epic Billabong Pipe Masters Final

The finale of the 2014 season also marks another historic beginning for the sport of surfing, as the Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) will become the World Surf League (WSL) in 2015. The goal of the WSL is simple: To deliver the athleticism, adventure and competitive drama of the world's best surfers in the world's best waves around the globe.

The 2015 elite men's Championship Tour (CT) will be contested by the WSL Top 34, made up of the top 22 finishers on 2014 CT season, the top 10 finishers on the 2014 Qualifying Series (QS) and two WSL wildcards.

2014 Top 22 CT:

  1. Gabriel Medina (BRA)
  2. Mick Fanning (AUS)
  3. John John Florence (HAW)
  4. Kelly Slater (USA)
  5. Michel Bourez (PYF)
  6. Joel Parkinson (AUS)
  7. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
  8. Adriano de Souza (BRA)
  9. Taj Burrow (AUS)
  10. Josh Kerr (AUS)
  11. Kolohe Andino (USA)
  12. Owen Wright (AUS)
  13. Nat Young (USA)
  14. Julian Wilson (AUS)
  15. Adrian Buchan (AUS)
  16. Bede Durbidge (AUS)
  17. Filipe Toledo (BRA)
  18. Kai Otton (AUS)
  19. Miguel Pupo (BRA)
  20. Sebastian Zietz (HAW)
  21. Freddy Patacchia Jr. (HAW)
  22. Jadson Andre (BRA)

2014 Top 10 QS (minus double qualifiers from CT):
Matt Banting (AUS)
Wiggolly Dantas (BRA)
Adam Melling (AUS)
Italo Ferreira (BRA)
Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
Keanu Asing (HAW)
Dusty Payne (HAW)
Jeremy Flores (FRA)
Brett Simpson (USA)
Ricardo Christie (NZL)

WSL Wildcards:
C.J. Hobgood (USA)
Glenn Hall (IRL)

Be sure to check out the 2015 WSL women's Championship Tour (CT) roster.

World Surf League
Download it for free on the App store. Download it for free on Google Play.